Chrysanthemum Big Book Book
Score: 4.5
From 128 Ratings

Chrysanthemum Big Book


  • Author : Kevin Henkes
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2007-10-02
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 34
  • ISBN 10 : 9780061119743

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Chrysanthemum Big Book Excerpt :

She was a perfect baby, and she had a perfect name. Chrysanthemum. Chrysanthemum loved her name—until she started school. A terrific read-aloud for the classroom and libraries!

White Chrysanthemum Book
Score: 4.5
From 12 Ratings

White Chrysanthemum


  • Author : Mary Lynn Bracht
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2018-01-30
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780735214453

DOWNLOAD BOOK
White Chrysanthemum Excerpt :

For fans of Lisa Wingate’s Before We Were Yours and Min Jin Lee’s Pachinko, a deeply moving novel that follows two Korean sisters separated by World War II. Korea, 1943. Hana has lived her entire life under Japanese occupation. As a haenyeo, a female diver of the sea, she enjoys an independence that few other Koreans can still claim. Until the day Hana saves her younger sister from a Japanese soldier and is herself captured and transported to Manchuria. There she is forced to become a “comfort woman” in a Japanese military brothel. But haenyeo are women of power and strength. She will find her way home. South Korea, 2011. Emi has spent more than sixty years trying to forget the sacrifice her sister made, but she must confront the past to discover peace. Seeing the healing of her children and her country, can Emi move beyond the legacy of war to find forgiveness? Suspenseful, hopeful, and ultimately redemptive, White Chrysanthemum tells a story of two sisters whose love for each other is strong enough to triumph over the grim evils of war.

The Chrysanthemums Book

The Chrysanthemums


  • Author : John Steinbeck
  • Publisher : Perfection Learning
  • Release Date : 1979
  • Genre: Salinas River Valley (Calif.)
  • Pages : 33
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015018527880

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Chrysanthemums Excerpt :

John Steinbeck [RL 7 IL 7-12] A woman shares her prize flowers with a dishonest vagrant and the results are shattering. Themes: vulnerability; exploitation. 34 pages. Tale Blazers.

Chrysanthemum Culture Book

Chrysanthemum Culture


  • Author : S. C. Dey
  • Publisher : Abhinav Publications
  • Release Date : 2002
  • Genre: Social Science
  • Pages : 122
  • ISBN 10 : 8170174139

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Chrysanthemum Culture Excerpt :

The Culture Of Chjysanthemum, As A Hobby Or For Commercial Purpose, Provides An Extensive Field For Pleasure And Study. No Other Cultivated Flower Can Be Compared With Chrysanthemum With Regard To The Delicacy Of Lasting Beauties. The Range Of Colour Is So Wide, Variety Of Forms Is So Great And The Multitude Of Novelties Is Rushing So Fast That A Sensible Grower Can Well Satisfy His Thirst For Beauty, Longing For Variation And Craze For The New. The Primary Purpose Of This Book Is To Help Growers Understand The Principle And Procedure For Raising Blooms Of An Improved Quality. The Professionally Advanced People Will Have The Major Portion Of The Text Written In Details Analysing The Horticultural Principle Based On The Latest Developments In This Field.

The Chrysanthemum and the Sword Book
Score: 4.5
From 5 Ratings

The Chrysanthemum and the Sword


  • Author : Ruth Benedict
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2005
  • Genre: History
  • Pages : 340
  • ISBN 10 : 0618619593

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Chrysanthemum and the Sword Excerpt :

Essential reading for anyone interested in Japanese culture, this unsurpassed masterwork opens an intriguing window on Japan. Benedict's World War II-era study paints an illuminating contrast between the culture of Japan and that of the United States. The Chrysanthemum and the Sword is a revealing look at how and why our cultures differ, making it the perfect introduction to Japanese history and customs.

Chrysanthemum Book

Chrysanthemum


  • Author : Twigs Way
  • Publisher : Reaktion Books
  • Release Date : 2020-05-11
  • Genre: Nature
  • Pages : 82
  • ISBN 10 : 9781789142440

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Chrysanthemum Excerpt :

Drawing its allure from the gold of the sun and the rule of the emperors, the chrysanthemum winds its way through ancient Chinese culture into the gardens of French impressionist painters and onto the pages of American novels. The flower signifies both life and death, as parts of Europe associate it with mourning while others celebrate it for its golden rays that light the autumnal gloom. In this fascinating book, Twigs Way follows the fortunes of the flower through philosophy, art, literature, and death, recounting the stories of the men and women who became captivated by this extraordinary bloom. With a range of vibrant illustrations, including works by Hiroshige, Monet, and Mondrian, Chrysanthemum will captivate lovers of art, flowers, history, and culture.

The Chrysanthemum Book

The Chrysanthemum


  • Author : Arthur Herrington
  • Publisher : Applewood Books
  • Release Date : 2008-11
  • Genre: Gardening
  • Pages : 178
  • ISBN 10 : 9781429012867

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Chrysanthemum Excerpt :

""Both amateur and professional growers will appreciate this comprehensive source of information on the history, propagation, marketing, and exhibition of chrysanthemums.""

The Chrysanthemum Trilogy Book

The Chrysanthemum Trilogy


  • Author : Marshall E Gass
  • Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
  • Release Date : 2014-04-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 314
  • ISBN 10 : 9781493137855

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Chrysanthemum Trilogy Excerpt :

Albert Manners is magnetised by the power, wealth and wisdom can bring. A descendant of poor immigrants, he works hard to build an empire that spans twenty countries. Power corrupts him with infidelity, arrogance, greed, and recklessness. Angelique, his wife, conquers loneliness and frustration with illicit affairs and an illegitimate child. Their only son, Mikhail, inherits paranoia and suspicion and is intent on erasing his father’s fortitude and resilience with his own brand of impotent management. The conflict that follows disintegrates the family in different directions and brings the company Chrysanthemum Coronet Inc., the company his father founded into disrepute. Who emerges from an unexpected quarter to take over the Company? Read the gripping story of wasted fortunes and follow Carol Markham as she discovers how the mantle of maturity finally comes to rest on her shoulders. Every page promises to keep you on this journey, right down to the last page. The Chrysanthemum Trilogy: Transition is the first part of a race from construction to destruction to reconstruction. From tragedy comes triumph. Or does it?

The Chrysanthemum Book

The Chrysanthemum


  • Author : Alex Martin
  • Publisher : Lulu.com
  • Release Date : 2022-11-28
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 52
  • ISBN 10 : 9781326623180

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Chrysanthemum Excerpt :

Chrysanthemum Midge Book

Chrysanthemum Midge


  • Author : Charles Adolph Weigel
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1920
  • Genre: Chrysanthemums
  • Pages : 25
  • ISBN 10 : UIUC:30112102048789

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Chrysanthemum Midge Excerpt :

Chrysanthemum Culture For Amateurs  Containing Full Directions For the Successful Cultivation of the Chrysanthemum For Exhibition and the Market Book

Chrysanthemum Culture For Amateurs Containing Full Directions For the Successful Cultivation of the Chrysanthemum For Exhibition and the Market


  • Author : B. C. Ravenscroft
  • Publisher : Read Books Ltd
  • Release Date : 2013-05-31
  • Genre: Gardening
  • Pages : 118
  • ISBN 10 : 9781473388253

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Chrysanthemum Culture For Amateurs Containing Full Directions For the Successful Cultivation of the Chrysanthemum For Exhibition and the Market Excerpt :

A whole and complete treatise on the cultivation of chrysanthemums. Includes: Introduction on Chrysanthemums, Various Types of the Flower, Growing for Exhibition, Growing for Decoration, Propagation by Cuttings, Treatment of Seedlings and Young Plants, Watering and Feeding.

Gardener   s Guide to the Perennial Chrysanthemum Book

Gardener s Guide to the Perennial Chrysanthemum


  • Author : Abe Edwards
  • Publisher : Mossy Feet Books
  • Release Date : 2022-11-28
  • Genre: Gardening
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9781310967405

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Gardener s Guide to the Perennial Chrysanthemum Excerpt :

Gardener’s Guide to the Chrysanthemum is a planting guide for gardeners that wish to grow this beautiful perennial flower successfully. It covers cultural requirements, propagation tips, problems and many other topics related to growing the chrysanthemum. Written for gardeners by a gardener Gardener’s Guide to the Chrysanthemum relates how to grow this beautiful perennial flower successful. From seed to cuttings to division, learn how to propagate this wonderful full sun perennial plant. chrysanthemum, guide, perennials, full sun

Ginger and Chrysanthemum Book

Ginger and Chrysanthemum


  • Author : Kristen Mai Giang
  • Publisher : Chronicle Books
  • Release Date : 2020-10-13
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 40
  • ISBN 10 : 9781646140640

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Ginger and Chrysanthemum Excerpt :

"A sweet story spiced with cultural humor and life lessons." —Kirkus Reviews "A perennial message." —Publishers Weekly "Incorporating the Chinese belief that foods have warm and cool characteristics, Giang's story artfully demonstrates how achieving balance results in positive outcomes." —Booklist Two very different cousins must work together to save the day for Grandma's birthday! A gorgeous glimpse of Asian American culture in a story all kids will love. Ginger is excitable; she leaps into action, throwing herself headfirst into any project. Chrysanthemum is cooler-headed; she likes to plan, she's organized. She makes lists Yet they are cousins, close as two beans in a pod. Planning Grandma's birthday celebration is going to be a huge challenge. There are presents to buy, decorations to pick, and a special birthday cake to bake. How they manage it is a testament to affection being stronger than differences.