I Went Walking Book
Score: 3.5
From 10 Ratings

I Went Walking


  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2005-08
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 32
  • ISBN 10 : 0152056262

DOWNLOAD BOOK
I Went Walking Excerpt :

Join a young boy for a playful stroll with a colorful parade of farm animals.

Let s Go Visiting Book
Score: 3.5
From 5 Ratings

Let s Go Visiting


  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2006
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 64
  • ISBN 10 : 0152055398

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Let s Go Visiting Excerpt :

A counting story in which a boy visits his farmyard friends, from one brown foal to six yellow puppies. On board pages.

One Night Two Souls Went Walking Book

One Night Two Souls Went Walking


  • Author : Ellen Cooney
  • Publisher : Coffee House Press
  • Release Date : 2020-11-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 216
  • ISBN 10 : 9781566896030

DOWNLOAD BOOK
One Night Two Souls Went Walking Excerpt :

A young interfaith chaplain is joined on her hospital rounds one night by an unusual companion: a rough-and-tumble dog who may or may not be a ghost. As she tends to the souls of her patients—young and old, living last moments or navigating fundamentally altered lives—their stories provide unexpected healing for her own heartbreak. Balancing wonder and mystery with pragmatism and humor, Ellen Cooney (A Mountaintop School for Dogs and Other Second Chances) returns to Coffee House Press with a generous, intelligent novel that grants the most challenging moments of the human experience a shimmer of light and magical possibility.

Wombat Went a Walking Book

Wombat Went a Walking


  • Author : Lachlan Creagh
  • Publisher : Lothian Children's Books
  • Release Date : 2011
  • Genre: Animals
  • Pages : 24
  • ISBN 10 : 0734412649

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Wombat Went a Walking Excerpt :

Children and parents can sing along to the tune of the popular song 'Frog Went A' Courting' as they follow wombat and turtle on their way to a dance deep in the Australian bush. Along the way, they make new friends with the magpie, the goanna, the kookaburra, the kangaroo, the crocodile - and soon a band of Aussie animals are dancing the night away.

FREE MAN WALKING Book

FREE MAN WALKING


  • Author : Andy Nieman
  • Publisher : FriesenPress
  • Release Date : 2014-01-28
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 264
  • ISBN 10 : 9781460235478

DOWNLOAD BOOK
FREE MAN WALKING Excerpt :

The horror of loneliness. Over 10 years in prison. Hooked on heroin, cocaine and drugs for 23 years. A chronic alcoholic for 27. Homeless. Eating out of garbage bins. Born into a violent alcoholic home. Molested by a pedophile in a residential school for three years. Surviving on skid row for 10 years. Living with the constant threat of suicide. Now this same person has a University Degree, is a United Pentecostal Church Pastor, an Officer of the Legislative Assembly, a poet, husband and stepdad. This true story will give you a unique front-row look into a world few know about or experience. Once you read this book your heart will be overflowing with hope. You will be left with no other alternative because this story will touch you so deeply it will remain in your heart the rest of your life. If you know a chronic alcoholic or drug addict whose life appears to be totally hopeless, or have a family member living with one, this book is a book for you and for them. I could not stop drinking! I could not stop sticking that needle in my arm! No matter what I tried I always failed…until I learned the TRUTH!

Walking in Two Worlds Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Walking in Two Worlds


  • Author : Wab Kinew
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2021-09-14
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Pages : 296
  • ISBN 10 : 9780735269019

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Walking in Two Worlds Excerpt :

An Indigenous teen girl is caught between two worlds, both real and virtual, in the YA fantasy debut from bestselling Indigenous author Wab Kinew. Perfect for fans of Ready Player One and the Otherworld series. Bugz is caught between two worlds. In the real world, she's a shy and self-conscious Indigenous teen who faces the stresses of teenage angst and life on the Rez. But in the virtual world, her alter ego is not just confident but dominant in a massively multiplayer video game universe. Feng is a teen boy who has been sent from China to live with his aunt, a doctor on the Rez, after his online activity suggests he may be developing extremist sympathies. Meeting each other in real life, as well as in the virtual world, Bugz and Feng immediately relate to each other as outsiders and as avid gamers. And as their connection is strengthened through their virtual adventures, they find that they have much in common in the real world, too: both must decide what to do in the face of temptations and pitfalls, and both must grapple with the impacts of family challenges and community trauma. But betrayal threatens everything Bugz has built in the virtual world, as well as her relationships in the real world, and it will take all her newfound strength to restore her friendship with Feng and reconcile the parallel aspects of her life: the traditional and the mainstream, the east and the west, the real and the virtual.

I was Walking Down the Road Book

I was Walking Down the Road


  • Author : Sarah E. Barchas
  • Publisher : New York ; Toronto : Scholastic
  • Release Date : 1988
  • Genre: Animals
  • Pages : 30
  • ISBN 10 : 0590718835

DOWNLOAD BOOK
I was Walking Down the Road Excerpt :

This storybook is about a little girl who was walking down the road and caught every moving thing and kept it as a pet. This is a great book for story time with the big pictures you are sure to keep an the audiences attention.

Rosie s Walk Book
Score: 4
From 10 Ratings

Rosie s Walk


  • Author : Pat Hutchins
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2014-01-21
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 32
  • ISBN 10 : 9781481410700

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Rosie s Walk Excerpt :

The Fox is after Rosie, but Rosie doesn't know it. Unwittingly, she leads him into one disaster after the other, each funnier than the last. To enjoy Rosie's walk as much as Rosie does, just look inside!

Walk Two Moons Book

Walk Two Moons


  • Author : Sharon Creech
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release Date : 2020-09-17
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 256
  • ISBN 10 : 9781529059687

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Walk Two Moons Excerpt :

Don’t judge a man until you’ve walked two moons in his moccasins. What is the meaning of this strange message left on the doorstep? Only Sal knows, and on a roadtrip with her grandparents she tells the bizarre tale of Phoebe Winterbottom, Phoebe’s disappearing mother and the lunatic. But who can help Sal make sense of the mystery that surrounds her own story . . . and her own missing mother?

Silly Sally Book
Score: 4
From 23 Ratings

Silly Sally


  • Author : Audrey Wood
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release Date : 2007
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 66
  • ISBN 10 : 0152059024

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Silly Sally Excerpt :

A rhyming story of Silly Sally, who is joined by various animals as she travels to town--backwards and upside down.

There s a Hole in My Sidewalk Book

There s a Hole in My Sidewalk


  • Author : Portia Nelson
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2012-04-17
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Pages : 144
  • ISBN 10 : 9781451686357

DOWNLOAD BOOK
There s a Hole in My Sidewalk Excerpt :

Discover the beloved self-help classic featuring moving poems and insightful truisms that “is full of practical wisdom that will allow you to embrace and change your life” (John Gray, Ph.D., author of Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus). Individuals, therapy groups, twelve-step programs, and the self-help community around the world have embraced the late Portia Nelson’s brilliant There’s a Hole in My Sidewalk. Warm, wise, and funny, her seminal poem “Autobiography in Five Chapters” is a treasured and often quoted motto for anyone seeking to better themselves and their life. “Treat yourself to a special book by a special lady” (Carol Burnett) with this perfect inspirational and motivational gift.

My Heart Went Walking Book

My Heart Went Walking


  • Author : Sally Hanan
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2022-02-05
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 1733333045

DOWNLOAD BOOK
My Heart Went Walking Excerpt :

Perfect for fans of Sue Monk Kidd and Maeve Binchy. The only man she's ever loved is seeing her sister. And now they have to save her life together.

Walking Book
Score: 4.5
From 3 Ratings

Walking


  • Author : Erling Kagge
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release Date : 2020-04-17
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages : 194
  • ISBN 10 : 9780525564492

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Walking Excerpt :

A renowned explorer and acclaimed author shows us that walking is a natural accompaniment to creativity—and among the most radical things we can do. “Simple, profound … compelling … [a book that] packs a surprisingly motivational punch” (GQ). Why do we walk? Where do we walk from? What is our destination? Placing one foot in front of the other and embarking on the journey of discovery are activities intrinsic to our nature. But as universal as walking is, each of us will experience it differently. For renowned explorer Erling Kagge, walking is a natural accompaniment to creativity: the occasion for the unspoken dialogue of thinking. Walking is also the antidote to the speed at which we conduct our lives, to our insistence on rushing, on doing everything in a precipitous manner.

The Rain Came Down Book

The Rain Came Down


  • Author : David Shannon
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2009
  • Genre: Audiobooks
  • Pages : 36
  • ISBN 10 : 0439051533

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Rain Came Down Excerpt :

Rainfall adversely effects the demeanour and temperament of a town's inhabitants.

I Walked the Line Book
Score: 1
From 1 Ratings

I Walked the Line


  • Author : Vivian Cash
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2008-09-04
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781847395955

DOWNLOAD BOOK
I Walked the Line Excerpt :

When Johnny Cash died in September 2003, the world mourned the loss of the greatest country music star of all time. I Walked the Line is the life story of Vivian Cash, Johnny's first wife and the mother of his four daughters. It is a tale of long-kept secrets, lies revealed, betrayal and, at last, the truth. Johnny and Vivian were married for nearly fourteen years. These years spanned Johnny's military service in Germany, his earliest musical inclinations, their struggling newlywed years, Johnny's first record deal with Sun Records (alongside Elvis Presley), his astounding rise to stardom, and his well-known battles with pills and the law. Vivian decided that, near the end of her life and with backing from Johnny, she should tell the whole story, even the parts at odds with the iconic Cash family image such as Johnny's drug problems; Vivian's confrontation with June Carter about her affair with Johnny and, most sensationally, the Cash family secret of June's lifelong addiction to drugs and the events leading up to her death. Also revealed are unpublished love letters between the couple, family photographs and artefacts. I Walked the Line is a powerful memoir of joy and happiness, injustice and triumph and is an essential read for all Cash fans.