How I Changed My Life in a Year  Book
Score: 3
From 6 Ratings

How I Changed My Life in a Year


  • Author : Shelley Wilson
  • Publisher : BHC Press/Zander
  • Release Date : 2018-10-30
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages : 124
  • ISBN 10 : 9781947727984

DOWNLOAD BOOK
How I Changed My Life in a Year Excerpt :

Discover How to Change Your Life in a Year Straight-talking, honest and with touches of humour, Shelley Wilson shares her journey as she sets out to prove that being a 40-something, single mum with back fat and grey hairs isn't the end of life as we know it. From fighting flab to writing a 50,000 word novel in 30 days, Shelley covers a wide variety of themes as she tackles twelve challenges in twelve months. Packed with affirmations, tips, steps and links, HOW I CHANGED MY LIFE IN A YEAR will keep you motivated for the year to come and beyond.

Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E Book   Download Free PDF  Book
Score: 1.5
From 3 Ratings

Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E Book Download Free PDF


  • Author : testbook.com
  • Publisher : Testbook.com
  • Release Date : 2022-02-02
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages : 1618
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E Book Download Free PDF Excerpt :

This Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E-Book will help you understand in detail exam-related important news including National & International Affairs, Defence, Sports, Person in News, MoU & Agreements, Science & Tech, Awards & Honours, Books etc.

Books and Authors Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book PDF Book

Books and Authors Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book PDF


  • Author : testbook.com
  • Publisher : Testbook.com
  • Release Date : 2022-01-18
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages : 22
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Books and Authors Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book PDF Excerpt :

Know about all important books and authors current affairs December 2021. Make yourself aware of the writers of popular books such as Back to the Roots book, Battlefield book, Mission Domination: An Unfinished Quest book, Home in the world Book etc.

Books and Authors Current Affairs Yearly Review 2022 E book PDF Book

Books and Authors Current Affairs Yearly Review 2022 E book PDF


  • Author : testbook.com
  • Publisher : Testbook.com
  • Release Date : 2023-01-27
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages : 18
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Books and Authors Current Affairs Yearly Review 2022 E book PDF Excerpt :

Know about all important books and authors current affairs December 2022. Make yourself aware of the writers of popular books such as Back to the Roots book, Battlefield book, Mission Domination: An Unfinished Quest book, Home in the world Book etc.

Environment Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book   Free PDF Book

Environment Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book Free PDF


  • Author : testbook.com
  • Publisher : Testbook.com
  • Release Date : 2022-01-18
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages : 13
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Environment Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book Free PDF Excerpt :

Read this Environment Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E-book & know about ‘State of Forest’ Report 2021, Global warming and weather phenomenon, National Clean Air Programme (NCAP) Report, Gir National Park and Wildlife Sanctuary etc.

The Children s Book Book
Score: 3.5
From 107 Ratings

The Children s Book


  • Author : A. S. Byatt
  • Publisher : Vintage Canada
  • Release Date : 2009-11-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 624
  • ISBN 10 : 9780307373830

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Children s Book Excerpt :

From the renowned author of Possession, The Children’s Book is the absorbing story of the close of what has been called the Edwardian summer: the deceptively languid, blissful period that ended with the cataclysmic destruction of World War I. In this compelling novel, A.S. Byatt summons up a whole era, revealing that beneath its golden surface lay tensions that would explode into war, revolution and unbelievable change — for the generation that came of age before 1914 and, most of all, for their children. The novel centres around Olive Wellwood, a fairy tale writer, and her circle, which includes the brilliant, erratic craftsman Benedict Fludd and his apprentice Phillip Warren, a runaway from the poverty of the Potteries; Prosper Cain, the soldier who directs what will become the Victoria and Albert Museum; Olive’s brother-in-law Basil Wellwood, an officer of the Bank of England; and many others from every layer of society. A.S. Byatt traces their lives in intimate detail and moves between generations, following the children who must choose whether to follow the roles expected of them or stand up to their parents’ “porcelain socialism.” Olive’s daughter Dorothy wishes to become a doctor, while her other daughter, Hedda, wants to fight for votes for women. Her son Tom, sent to an upper-class school, wants nothing more than to spend time in the woods, tracking birds and foxes. Her nephew Charles becomes embroiled with German-influenced revolutionaries. Their portraits connect the political issues at the heart of nascent feminism and socialism with grave personal dilemmas, interlacing until The Children’s Book becomes a perfect depiction of an entire world. Olive is a fairy tale writer in the era of Peter Pan and Kenneth Grahame’s The Wind In the Willows, not long after Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. At a time when children in England suffered deprivation by the millions, the concept of childhood was being refined and elaborated in ways that stil

A Little Life Book
Score: 4
From 120 Ratings

A Little Life


  • Author : Hanya Yanagihara
  • Publisher : Anchor
  • Release Date : 2015-03-10
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 736
  • ISBN 10 : 9780385539265

DOWNLOAD BOOK
A Little Life Excerpt :

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A stunning “portrait of the enduring grace of friendship” (NPR) about the families we are born into, and those that we make for ourselves. A masterful depiction of love in the twenty-first century. A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • A MAN BOOKER PRIZE FINALIST • WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE A Little Life follows four college classmates—broke, adrift, and buoyed only by their friendship and ambition—as they move to New York in search of fame and fortune. While their relationships, which are tinged by addiction, success, and pride, deepen over the decades, the men are held together by their devotion to the brilliant, enigmatic Jude, a man scarred by an unspeakable childhood trauma. A hymn to brotherly bonds and a masterful depiction of love in the twenty-first century, Hanya Yanagihara’s stunning novel is about the families we are born into, and those that we make for ourselves. Look for Hanya Yanagihara’s new novel, To Paradise, coming in January 2022.

The British Study Edition of the Urantia Papers Book  eReader PDF  Book
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

The British Study Edition of the Urantia Papers Book eReader PDF


  • Author : Edited by Tigran Aivazian
  • Publisher : Tigran Aivazian
  • Release Date : 2011
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The British Study Edition of the Urantia Papers Book eReader PDF Excerpt :

The British Study Edition of the Urantia Papers is based on the standard SRT text, but uses the metric system and adds a critical apparatus of textual variants and study notes.

Living a good life with Dementia Book

Living a good life with Dementia


  • Author : Liz Leach Murphy
  • Publisher : Critical Publishing
  • Release Date : 2021-12-06
  • Genre: Medical
  • Pages : 248
  • ISBN 10 : 9781914171574

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Living a good life with Dementia Excerpt :

A practical guide to helping those living with dementia live their best life in a way that makes sense to them. Essential reading for anyone working with people living with dementia, this book explains the concept of Self-Directed Support and Care for people living with dementia and links the various Person Centred approaches within dementia care with Person Centred Planning and Community based approaches. As the content unfolds, the concept of the Dementia Care Triad (people living with dementia, unpaid carers and professional carers) is explored and developed further to include the layer of community. The links between the health and social care legal context, guidance documents and national dementia strategies are presented with good, actionable practice, approaches, tools and informed advice to achieve Person Centred dementia care and support, with an emphasis on communities Living a Good Life with Dementia will help professionals and carers gain knowledge and insight to be able to develop creative ideas for the care and support they want to have in place.

Appointments Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book PDF Book

Appointments Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book PDF


  • Author : testbook.com
  • Publisher : Testbook.com
  • Release Date : 2022-01-18
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages : 161
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Appointments Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E book PDF Excerpt :

Make yourself aware of the new appointments and resignations with this Appointments Current Affairs Yearly Review 2021 E-book and check who is the advisor to PM, Chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations, Chief of IAF, DG of Indian Coast Guard etc.

The Power of Now Book
Score: 3.5
From 3,994 Ratings

The Power of Now


  • Author : Eckhart Tolle
  • Publisher : New World Library
  • Release Date : 2010-10-06
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Pages : 256
  • ISBN 10 : 9781577313113

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Power of Now Excerpt :

To make the journey into the Now we will need to leave our analytical mind and its false created self, the ego, behind. From the very first page of Eckhart Tolle's extraordinary book, we move rapidly into a significantly higher altitude where we breathe a lighter air. We become connected to the indestructible essence of our Being, “The eternal, ever present One Life beyond the myriad forms of life that are subject to birth and death.” Although the journey is challenging, Eckhart Tolle uses simple language and an easy question and answer format to guide us. A word of mouth phenomenon since its first publication, The Power of Now is one of those rare books with the power to create an experience in readers, one that can radically change their lives for the better.

Life Among the Qallunaat Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Life Among the Qallunaat


  • Author : Mini Aodla Freeman
  • Publisher : Univ. of Manitoba Press
  • Release Date : 2015-04-10
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9780887554902

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Life Among the Qallunaat Excerpt :

Life Among the Qallunaat is the story of Mini Aodla Freeman’s experiences growing up in the Inuit communities of James Bay and her journey in the 1950s from her home to the strange land and stranger customs of the Qallunaat, those living south of the Arctic. Her extraordinary story, sometimes humourous and sometimes heartbreaking, illustrates an Inuit woman’s movement between worlds and ways of understanding. It also provides a clear-eyed record of the changes that swept through Inuit communities in the 1940s and 1950s. Mini Aodla Freeman was born in 1936 on Cape Hope Island in James Bay. At the age of sixteen, she began nurse's training at Ste. Therese School in Fort George, Quebec, and in 1957 she moved to Ottawa to work as a translator for the then Department of Northern Affairs and Natural Resources. Her memoir, Life Among the Qallunaat, was published in 1978 and has been translated into French, German, and Greenlandic. Life Among the Qallunaat is the third book in the First Voices, First Texts series, which publishes lost or under appreciated texts by Indigenous writers. This reissue of Mini Aodla Freeman’s path-breaking work includes new material, an interview with the author, and an afterword by Keavy Martin and Julie Rak, with Norma Dunning.

Current Affairs 2022 E Book   Download PDF with Top News of 2022 Book

Current Affairs 2022 E Book Download PDF with Top News of 2022


  • Author : testbook.com
  • Publisher : Testbook.com
  • Release Date : 2023-01-30
  • Genre: Study Aids
  • Pages : 1297
  • ISBN 10 : 978186723xxxx

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Current Affairs 2022 E Book Download PDF with Top News of 2022 Excerpt :

Get the Current Affairs 2022 E-Book and learn in detail about the important news, including National & International Affairs, Defence, Politics, Sports, Peope in News, MoU & Agreements, Science & Tech, Awards & Honours, Books, etc., of 2022.

Book Review Digest Book

Book Review Digest


  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1916
  • Genre: Bibliography
  • Pages : 592
  • ISBN 10 : NYPL:33433082016548

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Book Review Digest Excerpt :

The Little Book of Life and Death Book

The Little Book of Life and Death


  • Author : Douglas Edison Harding
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2009-07
  • Genre: Immortality
  • Pages : 160
  • ISBN 10 : 0955451213

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Little Book of Life and Death Excerpt :

In this book the author of On Having No Head investigates the most poignant problem our life poses - what lies at the end of it. He asks us to check four things. First, that to discover whether we are perishable, we must first discover what we are. Second, that outsiders are in no position to tell us this: they can only tell us what we look like at a distance. Third, that what we are is obvious as soon as we dare to look. And fourth, that we turn out to be in all respects the opposite of what we had been told. This revolutionary conclusion is arrived at by doing the nine "tests for Immortality" that form the backbone of the book. Then, our identity and immortality having been firmly established, we apply this knowledge to the fact of ageing and of dying itself, thus realizing their infinite potential for joy. Finally, the book explores in detail the true resurrection life - life lived in a Heaven which is none other than this earthly scene perceived as it is. 'The "open secret" is no longer secret. Douglas Harding's Little Book of Life nd Death makes the insights of the sages accessible to all. Courageous, personal and inspiring, this book asks the most difficult questions about life and death, and to our - and apparently even the author's - amazemnt, answers them. Like Harding's classic book On Having No Head, this work is written in a down-home, heartfelt syle. Read this book. Do the "experiments" which are Harding's unique and powerful contribution to what might be called the technology of enlightenment. Get ready to die, and to live anew.' Rober W. Fuller. Former president, Oberlin College. 'The literature on dying will never be the same again.' Ram Dass