No Way Up  The Cimarron Legacy Book  1
Score: 4.5
From 20 Ratings

No Way Up The Cimarron Legacy Book 1


  • Author : Mary Connealy
  • Publisher : Baker Books
  • Release Date : 2016-07-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 304
  • ISBN 10 : 9781441269560


No Way Up The Cimarron Legacy Book 1 Book Description :

New Western Romance Series from Bestselling Author Mary Connealy When Cimarron ranch patriarch Chance Boden is caught in an avalanche, the quick actions of hired hand Heath Kincaid save him. Badly injured, Chance demands that his will be read and its conditions be enforced immediately. Without anyone else to serve as a witness, Heath is pressed into reading the will. If Justin, Sadie, and Cole Boden don't live and work at home for the entire year, the ranch will go to their low-down cousin Mike. Then Heath discovers the avalanche was a murder attempt, and more danger might follow. Deeply involved with the family, Heath's desire to protect Sadie goes far beyond friendship. The danger keeps them close together, and their feelings grow until being apart is the last thing on their minds.

No Way Down
Score: 4
From 10 Ratings

No Way Down


  • Author : Graham Bowley
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2010-06-29
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 288
  • ISBN 10 : 0062002902


No Way Down Book Description :

“No Way Down is both a gripping read and a clear-eyed investigation of the hubris, politics, and bad luck that brought on one of the worst disasters in modern mountaineering history.” — Michael Kodas, author of High Crimes: The Fate of Everest in an Age of Greed “Graham Bowley’s No Way Down does a great job of putting you on the mountain. It is a refreshingly unadorned account of the true brutality of climbing K2, where heroes emerge and egos are stripped down, and the only thing achieving immortality is the cold ruthless mountain.” — Norman Ollestad, author of Crazy for the Storm In the tradition of Into Thin Air and Touching the Void, No Way Down by New York Times reporter Graham Bowley is the harrowing account of the worst mountain climbing disaster on K2, second to Everest in height... but second to no peak in terms of danger. From tragic deaths to unbelievable stories of heroism and survival, No Way Down is an amazing feat of storytelling and adventure writing, and, in the words of explorer and author Sir Ranulph Fiennes, “the closest you can come to being on the summit of K2 on that fateful day.”

No Way Out

No Way Out


  • Author : Adam Jowett
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release Date : 2018-05-17
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781509864713


No Way Out Book Description :

'Fiercely immersive. Truly heroic.' Tom Marcus, bestselling author of Soldier Spy. 'Vivid and brilliantly written: a pulsating account of the battle for Musa Qala, the Rorke's Drift of our times.’ Martin Bell, OBE, war reporter. In Helmand province in July 2006, Major Adam Jowett was given command of Easy Company, a hastily assembled and under-strength unit of Paras and Royal Irish rangers. Their mission was to hold the District Centre of Musa Qala at any cost. Easy Company found themselves in a ramshackle compound, cut off and heavily outnumbered by the Taliban in the town. In No Way Out, Adam evokes the heat and chaos of battle as the Taliban hit Easy Company with wave after wave of brutal attack. He describes what it was like to have responsibility for the lives of his men as they fought back heroically over twenty-one days and nights of relentless, nerve-shredding combat. Finally, as they came down to their last rounds and death stared Easy Company in the face, the siege took an extraordinary turn . . . Powerful, highly-charged and moving, No Way Out is Adam’s tribute to the men of Easy Company who paid a heavy price for serving their country.

No Way Out
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

No Way Out


  • Author : Andrea Kane
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2001-11-15
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 464
  • ISBN 10 : 9780743418805


No Way Out Book Description :

New York Times bestselling author Andrea Kane creates a sizzling mix of emotions, white heat, and pulse-pounding suspense in one of the biggest knockout thrillers of the season. With a child's life at stake, a woman's deepest fears and desires careen toward an explosive climax where there is no time to hesitate, no going back, and NO WAY OUT Something is wrong with teacher Julia Talbot's favorite second-grader, the mayor's son Brian. Seeing the outgoing little boy become increasingly anxious and withdrawn, she suspects problems at home, inside the mansion of a high-profile political family. But even Julia doesn't know the real truth. Venture capitalist Connor Stratford, the boy's powerful uncle, does. Intrigued by Julia, Connor plans a campaign of seduction designed to keep her from snooping -- and to get her into his bed. Yet Julia has already learned too much. As danger bears down on her like a runaway freight train, Brian vanishes, and a desperate hunt to find him draws Julia deeper into a family's secrets and an irresistible passion -- and closer to a place where a child's future, and her own fate, hang in the balance.

No Way Down

No Way Down


  • Author : Bill Bambrick
  • Publisher : iUniverse
  • Release Date : 2000-09-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 272
  • ISBN 10 : 9780595128075


No Way Down Book Description :

This is the ultimate airliner thriller. Skeptical? Consider this: After losing two of its three engines, a jumbo jet attempts a forced landing in a severe storm. One passenger dies, but the crew and the rest of the passengers survive. There's jut one hitch: the place they chose for a landing is the snow-covered summit of a 14,000-foot mountain. They're in extreme peril of dying of exposure and lack of oxygen, and are perched over the edge of an abyss. A mountain climbing team, also stranded in the storm, makes it up to render assistance, but they, too, are stuck up there with no food, no medical supplies, and worst of all, NO WAY DOWN. Janet Gordon, sister of the downed aircraft's pilot, and chief operations officer of the airline, has to deal with a blackmail threat, vicious media attacks, and the airline's imminent bankruptcy, while trying to get help up to her brother and his doomed passengers. You may want to tape all your fingernails before reading this page-turner. Not for the faint-hearted!

No Way Out

No Way Out


  • Author : Jaid Black
  • Publisher : Independently Published
  • Release Date : 2020-03-03
  • Genre:
  • Pages : 152
  • ISBN 10 : 9798612524793


No Way Out Book Description :

This next exciting installment in the Trek Mi Q'an universe tells the story of Princess Dari Q'ana Tal and High Lord Gio Z'an Tar. Picking up where its predecessor (No Way Out: Kari) left off, fans of the franchise are rewarded for their patience with a new entry in the ongoing serial that gives long awaited answers to several questions. THIS BOOK IS PART OF A SERIAL AND NOT MEANT TO STAND ALONE. Dari Q'ana Tal has been promised to Gio Z'an Tar all of her life. Resentful at first, she comes to care for her betrothed as the years go by. As Dari soon discovers, not all is what it seems at Gio's home on Arak. An evil has shown itself, forcing Dari to flee from the planet... as well as from her future mate.

No Way Out
Score: 4.5
From 10 Ratings

No Way Out


  • Author : Susan Sleeman
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release Date : 2013-05-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 224
  • ISBN 10 : 9780373445394


No Way Out Book Description :

Who can she trust? Alyssa Wells has uncovered evidence that her police officer husband was murdered by his partner—a dangerous claim in a small town. After two tours in Iraq, protecting Alyssa and her children shouldn't be a problem for private investigator Cole Justice. Alyssa feels drawn to him, but how can she trust anyone after everything she's been through? Cole's sure his heart is closed off to love, but Alyssa and her children seem to have found a way in. As the killer draws closer, Alyssa realizes she's trusting Cole with more than her safety.

No Way Out

No Way Out


  • Author : Lynda Page
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release Date : 2010-11-25
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 416
  • ISBN 10 : 9780755383009


No Way Out Book Description :

An unhappy childhood, a loveless marriage... and there's no escape. In an exciting new departure, much-loved saga writer, Lynda Page, brings us a gripping tale of misery, heartache and drama in No Way Out. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. Stephanie Mortimer feels trapped. Her alcoholic mother and domineering father have never loved each other, let alone their only child, and her upbringing has been one of violence, repression and neglect. In an attempt to escape, Steph agrees to marry a man she doesn't love but a tragic accident means their marriage never takes place. Then her father dies and the terms of his will reveal that he still has a hold on Steph even from beyond the grave. Reeling from the news, the last person Steph expects to meet is the man of her dreams. Jason Connor could change her life for ever, but will their whirlwind romance be the answer to Steph's prayers, or the beginning of a nightmare? What Amazon readers are saying about No Way Out: 'Fantastic read. Amazing characters, amazing storytelling. Very different from her norm. Really loved this book... I've read all her books, this one is my favourite so far' 'BRILLIANT - five stars'

No Way Out

No Way Out


  • Author : Matthew Galindo
  • Publisher : AuthorHouse
  • Release Date : 2007-05-16
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 416
  • ISBN 10 : 1467814407


No Way Out Book Description :

After 15 long years, Henry Gomez is being released from prison. Incarcerated since he was a kid, prison has molded Henry into the man he now was. Prison might have changed some of his ways, but it sure didnt correct, rehabilitate or punish him as it was suppose to. Besides being bored from the time he spent in the hole and nearly starving from the incredibly small meals they served, Henry didnt mind life and at times, even enjoyed it. Only a fool would expect him to come out and immediately become a law abiding citizen. Henry wouldnt change for anyone, but he planned on doing all he could to stay out of trouble and keep his nose clean. Unfortunately, Henry finds that task easier said than done.