Advances In Industrial Ergonomics VI Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

Advances In Industrial Ergonomics VI


  • Author : F Aghazadeh
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release Date : 1994-06-02
  • Genre: Technology & Engineering
  • Pages : 828
  • ISBN 10 : 0748400850

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Advances In Industrial Ergonomics VI Excerpt :

Topics Include: applications of engineering anthropometry, postural strain and discomfort, industrial injury prevention, manual materials handling, and ergonomics of rehabilitation and healthcare systems.

Red Templar Book
Score: 4
From 2 Ratings

Red Templar


  • Author : Paul Christopher
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2012-01-03
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101559529

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Red Templar Excerpt :

After nearly losing his life in Africa, retired Army Ranger and historian John Holliday is ready for some R&R back in the U.S. But when a disheveled Russian called Genrikhovich intercepts him in the airport, Holliday's homecoming will have to wait. Genrikhovich claims to know of a long-lost sword called Aos-the companion to Holliday's own Templar sword. Holliday quickly finds himself on a flight to Turkey, where he begins following a trail that will lead him to the dark heart of Russia-where the ancient Templar Order has secretly wielded power for centuries...

The Templar Legion Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

The Templar Legion


  • Author : Paul Christopher
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2011-06-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101515907

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Templar Legion Excerpt :

Retired Army Ranger Lt. Col. John Holliday is swept into an adventure as deadly as it is secretive when an archaeologist friend makes a bizarre find in Ethiopia. But when he follows a trail of clues through the chaotic and lawless horn of Africa, he finds himself hunted as he comes closer to a priceless treasure that can only be found by those who can solve a riddle from the past.

Paxon Ancestry Book

Paxon Ancestry


  • Author : Jesse Bryan
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1906
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 52
  • ISBN 10 : HARVARD:32044086451358

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Paxon Ancestry Excerpt :

The Templar Conspiracy Book
Score: 3.5
From 2 Ratings

The Templar Conspiracy


  • Author : Paul Christopher
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2011-01-04
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101477823

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Templar Conspiracy Excerpt :

In Rome, the assassination of the Pope on Christmas Day sets off a massive investigation that stretches across the globe. But behind the veil of Rex Deus-the Templar cabal that silently wields power in the twenty-first century-the plot has only just begun. When retired Army Ranger Lt. Col. John Holliday uncovers the true motive behind the pontiff's murder, he must unravel a deadly design to extend the Templar influence to the highest levels of power.

The Lucifer Gospel Book
Score: 2
From 7 Ratings

The Lucifer Gospel


  • Author : Paul Christopher
  • Publisher : Canelo
  • Release Date : 2018-08-23
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781788632256

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Lucifer Gospel Excerpt :

An ancient medallion threatens to shake the foundations of history... and puts Finn Ryan in mortal dangerIn the desert of North Africa young archaeologist Finn Ryan stumbles upon a seventy-year-old plane wreck – and a shocking revelation that threatens to unravel an entire faith... Finn and charismatic photographer Virgil Hilts are scoring the Sahara for the long-lost tomb of an apostle. But they find something they aren’t looking for: signs of a decades old murder, along with an ancient Roman medallion bearing the infamous name of a fallen archangel. It doesn’t take long for them to realize that they’ve found a piece of a much bigger puzzle – and a trail of clues that could get them killed... From a mysterious monastery to a sunken ship in the Caribbean, the second instalment of the Finn Ryan Conspiracy Thrillers The Lucifer Gospel is perfect for fans of A.G. Riddle, Mark Greaney and Michael Byrne. The Finn Ryan Conspiracy Thrillers Michelangelo's Notebook The Lucifer Gospel Rembrandt's Ghost The Aztec Heresy

The Templar Cross Book
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

The Templar Cross


  • Author : Paul Christopher
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2010-01-05
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781101159736

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Templar Cross Excerpt :

From the USA Today Bestselling author of The Sword of the Templars and The Aztec Heresy Some secrets are too great to bear... Retired Army Ranger Lt. Col. John Holliday has reluctantly settled into his teaching position at West Point when young Israeli archaeologist Rafi Wanounou comes to him with desperate news. Holliday's niece—and Rafi's fiancé—Peggy has been kidnapped. Holliday sets out with Rafi to find the only family he has left. But their search for Peggy will lead them to a trail of clues that spans across the globe, and into the heart of a conspiracy involving an ancient Egyptian legend and the darkest secrets of the Order of Templar Knights. Secrets that, once known, cannot be survived...

The Aztec Heresy Book

The Aztec Heresy


  • Author : Paul Christopher
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2008-07-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781440635823

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Aztec Heresy Excerpt :

An ancient secret. A lost city. A treasure that could change the world. In search of a Spanish galleon in the Caribbean, archaeologist Finn Ryan and her partner Lord Billy Pilgrim find evidence of a lost Aztec Codex. The invaluable book created by 15th-century explorer and accused heretic Hernan Cortez is said to reveal the secret location of the lost City of Gold. But they are not alone in their quest. Also on the trail is the head of a menacing religious cadre who'd kill to get it first, and a sociopathic billionaire with his own sinister motives. But while running for their lives, Finn and Billy come upon a more explosive secret that will take them from the Yucatan jungles to the Sonoran Desert, where the stakes are life and death.

Memoirs of Shelley and Other Essays and Reviews Book

Memoirs of Shelley and Other Essays and Reviews


  • Author : Thomas Love Peacock
  • Publisher : White Press
  • Release Date : 2018-06-21
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 248
  • ISBN 10 : 1528704975

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Memoirs of Shelley and Other Essays and Reviews Excerpt :

This fantastic volume contains a collection of Thomas Love Peacock's best essays and reviews, including his "Memoirs of Shelley," a unique and insightful biography of his close friend Percy Bysshe Shelley. Contents include: "Memoirs of Shelley," "Part I," "Part II," "Supplementary Notes," "An Essay on Fashionable Literature," "The Four Ages of Poetry," "Jefferson's Memoirs," "Essays on Musical Subjects," "French Comic Romances," "The Epicier," "The Last Day of Windsor Forest," etc. Thomas Love Peacock (1785 - 1866) was an English poet, novelist, and important figure in the East India Company. A good friend of Percy Bysshe Shelley, they both had a significant influence on each other's work. Peacock was most famous for writing satirical novels, which usually involved characters sat around a table discussing contemporary philosophical ideas. Other notable works by this author include: "Maid Marian" (1822), "Gryll Grange" (1861), and "Melincourt" (1817). Many vintage books such as this are increasingly scarce and expensive. It is with this in mind that we are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially-commissioned new biography of the author.

I Love Being a Woman Book

I Love Being a Woman


  • Author : Patsy Clairmont
  • Publisher : Focus on the Family Pub
  • Release Date : 1999
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages : 228
  • ISBN 10 : 1561796786

DOWNLOAD BOOK
I Love Being a Woman Excerpt :

Clairmont explores 32 different qualities, including graciousness and hospitality, unique to women, and tells women how to better understand their emotional strengths.

Pattern Pocket Book of Coloring Book

Pattern Pocket Book of Coloring


  • Author : Parragon Books Ltd
  • Publisher : Parragon Books Limited
  • Release Date : 2016-07-05
  • Genre: Games
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 147484135X

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Pattern Pocket Book of Coloring Excerpt :

Whether youre using pens, pencils, or paint, the range of over 50 bold patterns in this book provides the perfect place to switch off and get your creative juices flowing. The simple black and white designs offer plenty of room for your own personal touches and the intricacies of each individual design will truly let you get lost in the art. The portable size of the book will allow you to take this with you on the go and makes it a joy to work from wherever you are.

Peanut Culture Book

Peanut Culture


  • Author : Eugene Taylor Batten
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1918
  • Genre: Peanuts
  • Pages : 16
  • ISBN 10 : UIUC:30112019900270

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Peanut Culture Excerpt :

The Youngest Miss Ashe Book

The Youngest Miss Ashe


  • Author : Paula Marshall
  • Publisher : Ulverscroft Large Print Books
  • Release Date : 1997
  • Genre: Historical fiction, English
  • Pages : 350
  • ISBN 10 : 0263153398

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Youngest Miss Ashe Excerpt :

'I'll be your mistress, not your wife' - Sir Simon Darrow had known and liked Meg Ashe since she was a child, and secure in his acceptability, his blunt proposal totally lacked romance - he was stunned when Meg refused him, and went instead to her aunt in Paris. Eight years later, as the widowed and very wealthy Comtesse de Mortaine, Meg returned, trailing an apparently slightly soiled reputation - to find Simon still unmarried and not prepared to accept Meg's decision never to marry again... despite his misgivings?

Peace Through Our Eyes Book

Peace Through Our Eyes


  • Author : 5th Graders at Deal Elementary School
  • Publisher : Kidpub Press
  • Release Date : 2009-12-16
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 30
  • ISBN 10 : 1936184281

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Peace Through Our Eyes Excerpt :

Peace Through Our Eyes is a vision of peace done in pictures drawn by fifth-grade students at Deal Elementary School in New Jersey. They were inspired to write the book after reading about Sadako Sasaki, a victim of the atomic bombing of Hiroshima.