Searching For Tilly

Searching For Tilly


  • Author : Susan Sallis
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2011-10-31
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 512
  • ISBN 10 : 9781448110629


Searching For Tilly Book Description :

Three women came to the remote Cornish cottage that summer: Jenna, only 26 and grieving for the loss of the love of her life; her mother Caro, whose husband Steve had also died; and Laura, who had been married to Caro's beloved brother Geoff. The Widow's Cottage, the house where there were staying was called, and it was poignantly suitable. In that tiny Cornish community they discover strange memories of their forebears, and especially of Tilly, Cora's mother, whose family history seemed to mirror so much of their own.They become swept up in the dramatic story of Tilly and her family, a story which takes them on an epic journey across the West Country and to the solution of an amazing family mystery.

Two Hours with Tilly

Two Hours with Tilly


  • Author : Alison Peters
  • Publisher : Nelson Thornes
  • Release Date : 2001-06
  • Genre:
  • Pages : 60
  • ISBN 10 : 0748756256


Two Hours with Tilly Book Description :

NOT AVAILABLE SEPARATELY

Tilly s Story

Tilly s Story


  • Author : June Francis
  • Publisher : Canelo
  • Release Date : 2017-05-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 300
  • ISBN 10 : 9781911591412


Tilly s Story Book Description :

Can she leave her troubles behind to find true happiness? In the aftermath of the Great War, many are searching for a new life. But has Tilly missed her only chance for love? Since the end of the First World War, the residents of Victoria Crescent have been slowly rebuilding their lives. For Tilly Moran, this means living under the watchful eye of her elder sister, Alice, while waiting to come of age. Unable to bear the restrictions placed upon her, Tilly flees to Liverpool for a fresh start. As Tilly enters a new line of work she meets many interesting characters, and is charmed by Leonard Parker, a shipping entrepreneur. But when Tilly becomes involved in an investigation for a private detective agency she discovers that some of her new associates aren’t what they seem. Can Tilly’s dreams of love and independence come true, or will her luck run out?

Underneath Every Stone

Underneath Every Stone


  • Author : Paula Gosling
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release Date : 2017-12-14
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781509861125


Underneath Every Stone Book Description :

It’s election time in Blackwater Bay but there’s a dead man in Cotter’s Cut who won’t be casting his vote this year. Sheriff Matt Gabriel is faced with a murder without apparent motive and circumstantial evidence leads him to arrest Frog Bartlett. Frog Bartlett is the ugliest man in Blackwater County, and he has the nastiest temper. But at least one person believes he is innocent – and has enough money to anonymously finance a strong defence. The election hots up, tempers become frayed, a small riot occurs – and then somebody else is killed. Suddenly Matt Gabriel himself is a suspect. Forced to withdraw from the investigation, he turns it over to his Chief Deputy George Putnam. Now the townsfolk are really worried. While George turns himself inside out trying to be a proper Sheriff, certain people decide to lend both George and Matt a hand – adding further confusion to the situation. Once again, Paula Gosling brings her talent for zany characters and complex, suspenseful plots to the world of Blackwater Bay. The result is a delightful story of thrills and spills and assorted cookies.

The River
Score: 4.5
From 21 Ratings

The River


  • Author : Beverly Lewis
  • Publisher : Baker Books
  • Release Date : 2014-09-02
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9781441264909


The River Book Description :

She looked once more at the dreaded river. Since Anna's death, it had been such a barrier . . . a place and a moment she could not seem to move past. A line I can't move beyond... The River Tilly and Ruth, two formerly Amish sisters, are plagued by unresolved relationships when they reluctantly return to Lancaster County for their parents' landmark wedding anniversary. Since departing their Plain upbringing, Tilly has married an Englisher, but Ruth remains single and hasn't entirely forgotten her failed courtship with her Amish beau. Past meets present as Tilly and Ruth yearn for acceptance and redemption. Can they face the future in the light of a past they can't undo?

The Mammoth Book of Halloween Stories

The Mammoth Book of Halloween Stories


  • Author : Stephen Jones
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2018-09-18
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 528
  • ISBN 10 : 9781510736450


The Mammoth Book of Halloween Stories Book Description :

Twenty-six terrifying tales set on the scariest night of the year! Treat yourself to some very tricky stories! Halloween . . . All Hallows’ Eve . . . Samhain . . . Día de los Muertos . . . the Day the Dead Come Back . . . When the barriers between the worlds are at their weakest—when ghosts, goblins, and grisly things can cross over into our dimension—then for a single night each year the natural becomes the supernatural, the normal becomes the paranormal, and nobody is safe from their most intimate and terrifying fears. The Mammoth Book of Halloween Stories brings you a dark feast of frightening fiction by some of the most successful and respected horror writers working today, including Ramsey Campbell, Neil Gaiman, Joe R. Lansdale, Helen Marshall, Richard Christian Matheson, Robert Shearman, Robert Silverberg, Angela Slatter, Steve Rasnic Tem, and many more, along with a very special contribution by award-winning poet Jane Yolen. Here you will encounter witches, ghosts, monsters, psychos, demonic nuns, and even Death himself in this spooky selection of stories set on the night when evil walks the earth . . .

The Garden on Sparrow Street

The Garden on Sparrow Street


  • Author : Tilly Tennant
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release Date : 2019-10-09
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 9781838881450


The Garden on Sparrow Street Book Description :

As the cold winter nights draw in, escape to the sleepy town of Wrenwick, where the streets sparkle with snow and a lonely young widow is about to find that true love really can strike twice… As Christmas cheer fills Sparrow Street with excitement, grieving widow Nina is having a hard time. December is always a difficult month to face without her beloved husband Gray, the days feel long and bleak, and to cap it all, she’s just lost her job. So when Nina hears that Sparrow Street’s Community Garden, one of Gray’s favourite places, is to be put up for sale she knows she must do something. Filled with purpose, she gathers the residents of Sparrow Street around her to turn the neglected patch of land into a Garden of Memories. Working with her neighbours, single mum Kelly and eighty-year-old Ada, Nina soon finds that she’s not the only lonely soul on Sparrow Street. And as the community comes together and the garden flourishes, Nina can’t help but be drawn to Irish gardener Colm with his sparkling blue eyes and kind heart, finding herself confiding in him about all her recent troubles. But just as Colm and Nina grow closer and he opens up to her about his own secret loss, Colm’s estranged wife returns from Scotland, wanting to try again. Nina knows she should let the man she’s falling for go – it’s the right thing to do. But what if fate has other plans in store? Will the beautiful garden on Sparrow Street have brought two people together only for Nina’s cautious heart to push them apart? If you love an uplifting, moving love story, then The Garden on Sparrow Street is the perfect romantic read to curl up with on a winter’s afternoon. Fans of Josie Silver and Carole Matthews will love this book! Readers are falling in love with The Garden On Sparrow Street: ‘A lovely, lovely, book. I picked it up cuddled into my chair and started reading I did not get up for hours. I left my world, entered the town, met the characters, loved every page and was

Essence of Courage

Essence of Courage


  • Author : Steven A. Wilkens
  • Publisher : Infinity Publishing
  • Release Date : 2002-12
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 232
  • ISBN 10 : 9780741413826


Essence of Courage Book Description :

Tilly the Tidy Puppy

Tilly the Tidy Puppy


  • Author : Jenny Dale
  • Publisher : Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
  • Release Date : 2001
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 60
  • ISBN 10 : 0689842988


Tilly the Tidy Puppy Book Description :

Coming from a family of sheepdogs, Tilly tends to clean things up and gather strays together, and one day her tidiness is rewarded.