The Governess Game
Score: 4
From 7 Ratings

The Governess Game


  • Author : Tessa Dare
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2018-08-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062672131


The Governess Game Book Description :

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller He’s been a bad, bad rake—and it takes a governess to teach him a lesson The accidental governess After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud: duke’s heir in the streets and devil in the sheets. The ladies of London have tried—and failed—to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart . . . without risking her own. The infamous rake Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to give her an education—in pleasure. That should prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see him as a lost cause. Soon the walls around Chase’s heart are crumbling . . . and he’s in danger of falling, hard.

The Governess Game

The Governess Game


  • Author : Tessa Dare
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2018-09-19
  • Genre:
  • Pages : 132
  • ISBN 10 : 1727457056


The Governess Game Book Description :

Alexandra Mountbatten had common sense. That's what her friends believed.The truth was, Alex had no sense at all at least, not when it came to charming gentlemen with roguish green eyes. If she possessed any wisp of rationality, she wouldn't have made such a fool of herself with the Bookshop Rake.Even now, more than half a year later, she could revisit the embarrassing scene and watch it unfolding, as though she were attending a play.The setting: Hatchard's bookshop.The date: a Wednesday afternoon in November.The personages: Alexandra, of course. Her three closest friends: Nicola Teague, Lady Penelope Campion, and Emma Pembrooke, the Duchess of Ashbury. And, making his first appearance in a starring role (trumpet fanfare, please) the Bookshop Rake...

The Duchess Deal  Girl meets Duke  Book 1
Score: 4.5
From 11 Ratings

The Duchess Deal Girl meets Duke Book 1


  • Author : Tessa Dare
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2017-08-31
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008268237


The Duchess Deal Girl meets Duke Book 1 Book Description :

‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick ‘Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game Author of The Wallflower Wager

The Wallflower Wager  Girl meets Duke  Book 3
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

The Wallflower Wager Girl meets Duke Book 3


  • Author : Tessa Dare
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2019-08-13
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008268275


The Wallflower Wager Girl meets Duke Book 3 Book Description :

Top Ten Most Heartwarming Reads by Red Magazine ‘I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times... Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game ‘I love Tessa Dare who writes sassy, salty heroines with plenty of backbone’ Sarra Manning on The Wallflower Wager for RED ONLINE

The Regency Bestsellers Collection

The Regency Bestsellers Collection


  • Author : Tessa Dare
  • Publisher : Mills & Boon
  • Release Date : 2018-10
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 0263275345


The Regency Bestsellers Collection Book Description :

Be whisked away by four of your favourite Regency authors! Featuring: * The Governess Game by Tessa Dare * The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh by Stephanie Laurens * Society's Beauties by Sophia James * Rebellious Rakes by Bronwyn Scott

The Governess Affair
Score: 3.5
From 28 Ratings

The Governess Affair


  • Author : Courtney Milan
  • Publisher : Courtney Milan
  • Release Date : 2012-04-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 100
  • ISBN 10 : 9781937248062


The Governess Affair Book Description :

The start of a critically acclaimed historical romance series by New York Times bestselling author Courtney Milan... Hugo Marshall earned the nickname "the Wolf of Clermont" for his ruthless ambition--a characteristic that has served him well, elevating the coal miner's son to the right hand man of a duke. When he's ordered to get rid of a pestering governess by fair means or foul, it's just another day at work. But after everything Miss Serena Barton has been through at the hands of his employer, she is determined to make him pay. She won't let anyone stop her--not even the man that all of London fears. They might call Hugo Marshall the Wolf of Clermont, but even wolves can be brought to heel... The books in the Brothers Sinister series: ½. The Governess Affair (free prequel novella) 1. The Duchess War 1½. A Kiss for Midwinter (a companion novella to The Duchess War) 2. The Heiress Effect 3. The Countess Conspiracy 4. The Suffragette Scandal 4½. Talk Sweetly to Me

The Regency Bestsellers Collection  The Governess Game   Mistress at Midnight   Scars of Betrayal   Rake Most Likely to Rebel   Rake Most Likely to Thrill   The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh

The Regency Bestsellers Collection The Governess Game Mistress at Midnight Scars of Betrayal Rake Most Likely to Rebel Rake Most Likely to Thrill The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh


  • Author : Tessa Dare
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2018-10-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 3360
  • ISBN 10 : 9781474085731


The Regency Bestsellers Collection The Governess Game Mistress at Midnight Scars of Betrayal Rake Most Likely to Rebel Rake Most Likely to Thrill The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh Book Description :

Be whisked away by four of your favourite Regency authors!

The Game and the Governess

The Game and the Governess


  • Author : Kate Noble
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2014-07-22
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 432
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476749419


The Game and the Governess Book Description :

Trading Places meets Pride and Prejudice in this sexy, saucy romance—first in a new series from the author of YouTube sensation The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. Three friends. One Wager. Winner takes all. The Earl—‘Lucky Ned’ Ashby. Pompous, preening, certain that he is beloved by everyone. The Miller—John Turner. Proud, forced to work as the Earl’s secretary, their relationship growing ever more strained. The Doctor—Rhys Gray. Practical, peace-loving, but caught in the middle of two warring friends. Their wager is simple: By trading places with John Turner and convincing someone to fall in love with him, Ned plans to prove it’s him the world adores, not his money. Turner plans to prove him wrong. But no one planned on Phoebe Baker, the unassuming governess who would fall into their trap, and turn everything on its head… Three best friends make a life-changing bet in the first book in a witty, sexy new Regency trilogy from acclaimed author Kate Noble, writer of the wildly popular Emmy award–winning web series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.

The Governess Game  Girl meets Duke  Book 2
Score: 4
From 6 Ratings

The Governess Game Girl meets Duke Book 2


  • Author : Tessa Dare
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release Date : 2018-08-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9780008268251


The Governess Game Girl meets Duke Book 2 Book Description :

‘I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times... Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult The addictive Regency read from the New York Times bestselling author that’s perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer!

Governess Gone Rogue

Governess Gone Rogue


  • Author : Laura Lee Guhrke
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2019-01-29
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062853707


Governess Gone Rogue Book Description :

Dear Lady Truelove . . . My twin brother and I need a new mother, though Papa insists he’ll never marry again. Must be nice, brainy, and fond of cats . . . Lady Truelove may be London’s most famous advice columnist, but James St. Clair, the Earl of Kenyon, knows his wild young sons need a tutor, not a new mother. They need a man tough enough to make his hellions tow the line, and James is determined to find one. Miss Amanda Leighton, former schoolteacher and governess, knows she has all the qualifications to be a tutor. And while female tutors are unheard of, Amanda isn’t about to lose the chance at her dream job because of pesky details like that. If Lord Kenyon insists on hiring a man, then she has only one option . . . Jamie isn’t sure what to make of his new employee, until he realizes the shocking truth—beneath the ill-fitting suits, his boys’ tutor is a woman. An unconventional, outspoken, thoroughly intriguing woman. Despite Amanda’s deception, he can’t dismiss her when his boys are learning so much. Yet Jamie, too, is learning surprising lessons—about desire, seduction, and passionate second chances . . .