The Most Magnificent Thing Book
Score: 4
From 27 Ratings

The Most Magnificent Thing


  • Author : Ashley Spires
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release Date : 2014-04-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 32
  • ISBN 10 : 9781771381741

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Most Magnificent Thing Excerpt :

A little girl and her canine assistant set out to make the most magnificent thing. But after much hard work, the end result is not what the girl had in mind. Frustrated, she quits. Her assistant suggests a long walk, and as they walk, it slowly becomes clear what the girl needs to do to succeed. A charming story that will give kids the most magnificent thing: perspective!

Most Magnificent Thing  The Book
Score: 4
From 27 Ratings

Most Magnificent Thing The


  • Author : Ashley Spires
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release Date : 2014-04-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 36
  • ISBN 10 : 9781554537044

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Most Magnificent Thing The Excerpt :

A little girl and her canine assistant set out to make the most magnificent thing. But after much hard work, the end result is not what the girl had in mind. Frustrated, she quits. Her assistant suggests a long walk, and as they walk, it slowly becomes clear what the girl needs to do to succeed. A charming story that will give kids the most magnificent thing: perspective!

Binky the Space Cat Book
Score: 4
From 20 Ratings

Binky the Space Cat


  • Author : Ashley Spires
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release Date : 2009-08-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 64
  • ISBN 10 : 9781771380706

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Binky the Space Cat Excerpt :

Binky's blast-off into outer space (outside) to battle aliens (bugs) is delayed when he realizes he's left something behind - and it's not the anti-gravity kitty litter.

The Most Magnificent Thing Book

The Most Magnificent Thing


  • Author : Jennifer Loakes
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2021-09-15
  • Genre: Australian fiction
  • Pages : 29
  • ISBN 10 : 1922081957

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Most Magnificent Thing Excerpt :

A warm hug, a loud cheer, a tickly hand, a steady hand - The Most Magnificent Thing is a tribute to the everyday magnificence of dads.

The Thing Lou Couldn t Do Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

The Thing Lou Couldn t Do


  • Author : Ashley Spires
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release Date : 2017-05-02
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 36
  • ISBN 10 : 9781771387279

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Thing Lou Couldn t Do Excerpt :

An endearing story about a little girl who doesnÍt think she can. ñUp there! The tree can be our ship!î one of LouÍs friends exclaims when they decide to play pirates. ñUmmm ƒî responds Lou. Usually she loves adventures. But this is new. Lou has never climbed a tree before. And she knows she canÍt do it. She doesnÍt even want to try. But this adventure does look fun, and when all her excuses run out, Lou realizes the bravest adventurers are those who TRY. An inspiring lesson for anyone whoÍs ever avoided something hard.

Small Saul Book
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

Small Saul


  • Author : Ashley Spires
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release Date : 2011-01-03
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 32
  • ISBN 10 : 9781554539598

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Small Saul Excerpt :

Small Saul is a different kind of pirate. Will Small Saul be able to prove his worth as a pirate or will he be thrown overboard?

Burt the Beetle Doesn t Bite  Book

Burt the Beetle Doesn t Bite


  • Author : Ashley Spires
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release Date : 2021-06-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 56
  • ISBN 10 : 9781525307614

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Burt the Beetle Doesn t Bite Excerpt :

A hilarious story about one bug’s quest for greatness (with some cool insect facts mixed in!). Meet Burt, a ten-lined june beetle. He’s sure he has a superpower like other insects. No, he can’t carry 50 times his weight, like ants, or spray paralyzing venom, like some termites. What june beetles seem to do best is chase porch lights and lie on their backs flailing their legs in the air ... hmm. Maybe Burt doesn’t have any special skills after all ... But when some other bugs get into perilous trouble that even their superpowers can’t get them out of, Burt realizes there is one helpful thing only he can do ... Why shouldn’t every bug have its day (even the wannabe superhero kind)? Kids will be rooting for this one!

Fairy Science Book
Score: 4
From 9 Ratings

Fairy Science


  • Author : Ashley Spires
  • Publisher : Tundra Books
  • Release Date : 2019-09-10
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 40
  • ISBN 10 : 9780735264267

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Fairy Science Excerpt :

The award-winning author of The Most Magnificent Thing introduces the value of science and inquiry to young readers with humor and heart. For fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and Hidden Figures. Esther the fairy doesn't believe in magic. But fairies are all about magic, despite Esther's best efforts to reveal the science of their world. No matter how she and her bird, Albert, explain that rainbows are refracted light rather than a path to gold, or that mist is water evaporating rather than an evil omen, or the importance of the scientific method, her fairymates would rather just do magic. So when the other fairies' solution to helping a dying tree is to do a mystical moonlight dance, Esther decides to take it upon herself to resuscitate the tree . . . with the scientific method, some hypothesizing, a few experiments and the heady conclusion that trees need sunlight to live! But while Esther manages to save the tree, she can't quite change the minds of her misguided fairymates . . . or can she? Fairy Science, the first in a hilarious new picture book series, introduces a charming, determined heroine as she learns about the world and celebrates the joys of curiosity and exploring science.

The Marvelous Thing That Came from a Spring Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

The Marvelous Thing That Came from a Spring


  • Author : Gilbert Ford
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-09-13
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Pages : 32
  • ISBN 10 : 9781481450669

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Marvelous Thing That Came from a Spring Excerpt :

With magnificent dioramic illustrations, Gilbert Ford captures the joy, creativity, and determination behind the invention of an iconic, one-of-a-kind toy: the Slinky! One day, a spring fell from the desk of Richard James, an engineer and a dreamer. Its coils took a walk…and so did Richard’s imagination. He knew right away that he had stumbled onto something marvelous. With the help of his wife, Betty, Richard took this ordinary spring and turned it into a plaything. But it wasn’t just any old trinket—it was a Slinky, and it would become one of the most popular toys in American history.

The Girl who Never Made Mistakes Book
Score: 4
From 8 Ratings

The Girl who Never Made Mistakes


  • Author : Mark Pett
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release Date : 2011
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 34
  • ISBN 10 : 9781402255441

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Girl who Never Made Mistakes Excerpt :

Beatrice is so well-known for never making a mistake that she is greeted each morning by fans and reporters, but a near-error on the day of the school talent show could change everything.

The Tea Party in the Woods Book
Score: 4
From 3 Ratings

The Tea Party in the Woods


  • Author : Akiko Miyakoshi
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release Date : 2015-08-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 37
  • ISBN 10 : 9781771385923

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Tea Party in the Woods Excerpt :

Kikko sets out after her father with a forgotten pie for Grandma. When she arrives at a strange house in the wintry woods, a peek in the window reveals that the footprints Kikko had been following did not belong to her father at all, but to a bear in a long coat and hat! Alice in Wonderland meets Little Red Riding Hood in this charmed tale.

Larf Book
Score: 3.5
From 6 Ratings

Larf


  • Author : Ashley Spires
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release Date : 2012-04-01
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 35
  • ISBN 10 : 9781894786744

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Larf Excerpt :

The funny tale of a seven-foot-tall, scarf-sporting sasquatch who discovers he may not be alone in the world.

Bigmama s Book
Score: 3.5
From 6 Ratings

Bigmama s


  • Author : Donald Crews
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1998
  • Genre: Authors, American
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 1442080663

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Bigmama s Excerpt :

Visiting Bigmama's house in the country, young Donald Crews finds his relatives full of news and the old place and its surroundings just the same as the year before.

The Bear Report Book
Score: 5
From 1 Ratings

The Bear Report


  • Author : Thyra Heder
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release Date : 2015-10-06
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 48
  • ISBN 10 : 9781613128459

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Bear Report Excerpt :

Sophie does not want to do her homework, a research report on polar bears. Bor-ing. They’re big. They eat things. They’re mean. What else is there to say about them anyway? As it turns out, plenty. And when a polar bear named Olafur swoops her away to the Arctic, she soon learns all about the playful bear’s habits and habitat—from glacier mice to the northern lights—and, despite her first reservations, she finds herself not just interested but excited about the Arctic. When the two are swept out to sea on an iceberg, Sophie’s new knowledge and knack for creative thinking pay off in a big way: she calls a whale to their aid! Inspired by her journey, she’s ready to return home and take another swing at her assignment, this time with gusto. The Bear Report showcases the power of curiosity and imagination to fill any blank canvas, whether it’s an incomplete homework assignment or the Arctic ice.

Wish Book

Wish


  • Author : Chris Saunders
  • Publisher : words & pictures
  • Release Date : 2019-03-12
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Pages : 34
  • ISBN 10 : 9781786033468

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Wish Excerpt :

Wish is a touching story about the power of kindess and the magic of friendship with beautiful and emotive illustrations from Chris Saunders. Rabbit has never had a wish before but one day he gets not one, but three! He asks his friends what they would do if they had a wish and, being selfless and kind, Rabbit grants all three wishes to his friends.They are so grateful for his kindness and genorisity they share their wishes with him.