The Widow
Score: 3
From 3,170 Ratings

The Widow


  • Author : Fiona Barton
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release Date : 2016-02-16
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9780143197614


The Widow Book Description :

A loving husband or a heartless killer...she'd know, wouldn't she? There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with accusing glares and anonymous harassment. Now her husband is dead, and there's no reason to stay quiet. People want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them there were secrets. There always are in a marriage. The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything. For the reporter who has secured the exclusive interview, this is the scoop of a lifetime. For the detective who has lived a half-life since he failed to get justice for the victim, it is a chance to get at the truth that has eluded him for so long. For Jean, it's a chance to defend herself, what she knew--and when. This is the tale of a missing child, narrated by the wife of the main suspect, the detective leading the hunt, and the journalist covering the case. It's a brilliantly ominous, psychologically acute portrait of a marriage in crisis--perfect for fans of The Silent Wife and The Girl on the Train. From the Trade Paperback edition.

The Widow
Score: 2.5
From 4 Ratings

The Widow


  • Author : Carla Neggers
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release Date : 2018-01-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781488095917


The Widow Book Description :

Get swept up in the thrilling mystery of this classic romantic suspense by New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers. Four days after Abigail Browning’s wedding, her life changed unimaginably: her husband was fatally shot along the rocky Mount Desert Island coast. Was it a random act of violence, or could someone have wanted Christopher dead? The question has haunted Abigail, now a homicide detective, for the past seven years. Determined to find her husband’s killer, she returns to the foggy Maine island after receiving an anonymous tip. Is it just another false lead, or can she finally prove that Chris was murdered? Owen Garrison, the search-and-rescue worker who located Chris too late to save him, still carries guilt from that fateful night. As he helps Abigail unravel the mystery, they learn that the layers of deceit are even thicker than they could have imagined. Now it’s up to Abigail and Owen to keep pushing for the truth—and stop a killer from striking again. Originally published in 2006

The Widow s Tears

The Widow s Tears


  • Author : George Chapman
  • Publisher : Manchester University Press
  • Release Date : 1975
  • Genre: English drama
  • Pages : 152
  • ISBN 10 : 0416030203


The Widow s Tears Book Description :

Grace for the Widow
Score: 4.5
From 6 Ratings

Grace for the Widow


  • Author : Joyce Rogers
  • Publisher : B&H Publishing Group
  • Release Date : 2009-01-01
  • Genre: Religion
  • Pages : 110
  • ISBN 10 : 9780805448467


Grace for the Widow Book Description :

Joyce Rogers, a recently widowed, highly respected woman of faith, helps others with profound and practical tips on how to weather the pain of loss and see God's plan for the future.

The Wife and the Widow
Score: 4
From 8 Ratings

The Wife and the Widow


  • Author : Christian White
  • Publisher : Minotaur Books
  • Release Date : 2020-01-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9781250194381


The Wife and the Widow Book Description :

The second standalone thriller from the award-winning author of The Nowhere Child, Christian White. Set against the backdrop of an eerie island town in the dead of winter, The Wife and The Widow is an unsettling thriller told from two perspectives: Kate, a widow whose grief is compounded by what she learns about her dead husband’s secret life; and Abby, an island local whose world is turned upside when she’s forced to confront the evidence of her husband’s guilt. But nothing on this island is quite as it seems, and only when these women come together can they discover the whole story about the men in their lives. Brilliant and beguiling, The Wife and The Widow takes you to a cliff edge and asks the question: how well do we really know the people we love?

The Widow

The Widow


  • Author : Author of The returning prodigal
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 1820
  • Genre: Christian life
  • Pages : 68
  • ISBN 10 : UCD:31175035489635


The Widow Book Description :

The Widow

The Widow


  • Author : Michael Kamp
  • Publisher : Tellerup A/S
  • Release Date : 2014-10-16
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 15
  • ISBN 10 : 9788758813165


The Widow Book Description :