Then She Was Gone
Score: 2
From 2 Ratings

Then She Was Gone


  • Author : Lisa Jewell
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release Date : 2017-07-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 448
  • ISBN 10 : 9781473538337


Then She Was Gone Book Description :

BESTSELLING PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE, AND A TOP RICHARD & JUDY SELECTION OVER 1,000 5* REVIEWS – this is why readers love this book: 'Grips to the point of OBSESSION' 'My life STOPPED while I read this book' 'My heart was THUMPING in my chest' 'This is EDGE OF YOUR SEAT reading' 'This book left me BREATHLESS' 'Cancel all plans and BUY THIS BOOK' ************************ She was fifteen, her mother's golden girl. She had her whole life ahead of her. And then, in the blink of an eye, Ellie was gone. Ten years on, Laurel has never given up hope of finding Ellie. And then she meets a charming and charismatic stranger who sweeps her off her feet. But what really takes her breath away is when she meets his nine-year-old daughter. Because his daughter is the image of Ellie. Now all those unanswered questions that have haunted Laurel come flooding back. What really happened to Ellie? And who still has secrets to hide?

The Girls in the Garden
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

The Girls in the Garden


  • Author : Lisa Jewell
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-06-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 320
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476792231


The Girls in the Garden Book Description :

One of People’s, Glamour’s, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone “Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It’s a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side.” —People “Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists… The answer to the whodunit is a sly—and satisfying—surprise.” —The New York Times “Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded…Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences." —Booklist (starred review) Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really? On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

And Then She Was Gone

And Then She Was Gone


  • Author : Christopher Greyson
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 2016-10-01
  • Genre:
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 10 : 168399003X


And Then She Was Gone Book Description :

What's done in the dark will be brought to the light... The silhouette stood at the edge of the woods like a spider watching a fly enter its carefully crafted web. Only a few more steps and she'd be within its grasp. Stacy Shaw has her whole life ahead of her. New job, new house and now a baby on the way--everything she's ever hoped for is finally coming true. But on a warm summer night on the way home from work, she vanishes. The police race to find her, but the clues don't add up. Conflicting facts emerge as her story twists and turns, sending the trail spiraling in all directions. A hometown hero with a heart of gold, Jack Stratton was raised in a whorehouse by his prostitute mother. Jack seemed destined to become another statistic, but now his life has taken a turn for the better. Determined to escape his past, he's headed for a career in law enforcement. When his foster mother asks him to look into the girl's disappearance, Jack quickly gets drawn into a baffling mystery. As Jack digs deeper, everyone becomes a suspect--including himself. Caught between the criminals and the cops, can Jack discover the truth in time to save the girl? Or will he become the next victim?

The House We Grew Up In
Score: 3.5
From 35 Ratings

The House We Grew Up In


  • Author : Lisa Jewell
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2015-04-28
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 416
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476776866


The House We Grew Up In Book Description :

When their picture-perfect Cotswold village family life with a perpetually young father and hippy mother is shattered by a tragic Easter weekend, four siblings pursue separate adult lives before a reunion reveals astonishing truths. By the author of Before I Met You.

Then She Was Gone
Score: 5
From 2 Ratings

Then She Was Gone


  • Author : Lisa Jewell
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2018-04-17
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 368
  • ISBN 10 : 9781501154669


Then She Was Gone Book Description :

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “A riveting thriller.” —PopSugar “Sharply written with twists and turns.” —Library Journal “An acutely observed family drama with bone-chilling suspense.” —People Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. Beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers, and half of a teenaged golden couple. Ellie was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she’s meeting Floyd’s daughters—and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel’s breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she’s tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?

And Then She Was Gone
Score: 3
From 1 Ratings

And Then She Was Gone


  • Author : Rosalind Noonan
  • Publisher : Kensington Publishing Corp.
  • Release Date : 2014-01-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781617730269


And Then She Was Gone Book Description :

Eleven-year-old Lauren O'Neil vanished one sunny afternoon as she walked home from school. Six years later, her parents Rachel and Dan still tirelessly scour their Oregon hometown and beyond, always believing Lauren will be found. Then one day, the call comes. Lauren has been rescued from a secluded farm mere miles away, and her abductor has confessed. Yet her return is nothing like Rachel imagined. Though the revelations about what Lauren endured are shocking, most heartbreaking of all is to see the bright-eyed, assertive daughter she knew transformed into a wary, polite stranger. Lauren's first instinct is to flee. For years she's been told her parents forgot her; now she doubts the pieces of her life can ever fit together again. But Rachel refuses to lose her a second time. Little by little they must relearn what it means to be a family, trusting that their bond is strong enough to guide them back to each other. Intensely moving and absorbing, this is an extraordinary story told with sensitivity and grace, and filled with the depth and breadth of a mother's love. Praise for Rosalind Noonan "Noonan has a knack for page-turners and doesn't disappoint." --Publishers Weekly on All She Ever Wanted "The author once again takes on an emotional topic with great sensitivity." --Booklist on The Daughter She Used to Be "Reminiscent of Jodi Picoult's kind of tale. . .it's a keeper!" --New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson on One September Morning

While I Was Gone
Score: 3
From 36 Ratings

While I Was Gone


  • Author : Sue Miller
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release Date : 2002-11-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9780345420749


While I Was Gone Book Description :

Years after a friend was brutally murdered, Jo Becker is now married with a grown family, but when an old housemate moves nearby, Jo rekindles a relationship that takes her back to the past and threatens her future.

Watching You
Score: 4
From 23 Ratings

Watching You


  • Author : Lisa Jewell
  • Publisher : Atria Books
  • Release Date : 2019-08-06
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 352
  • ISBN 10 : 9781501190087


Watching You Book Description :

“Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions…Tricky, clever, unexpected.” —New York Times Book Review “Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse.” —People “A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama.” —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal). You’re back home after four years working abroad, new husband in tow. You’re keen to find a place of your own. But for now, you’re crashing in your big brother’s spare room. That’s when you meet the man next door. He’s the head teacher at the local school. Twice your age. Extraordinarily attractive. You find yourself watching him. All the time. But you never dreamed that your innocent crush might become a deadly obsession. Or that someone is watching you. In Lisa Jewell’s latest “bone-chilling suspense” (People), no one is who they seem—and everyone has something to hide. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Ware, Watching You will keep you guessing as “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace” (Booklist, starred review) until the startling revelations on the very last page.

Ralph s Party
Score: 3.5
From 7 Ratings

Ralph s Party


  • Author : Lisa Jewell
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release Date : 1999-05-06
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 368
  • ISBN 10 : 9780141916170


Ralph s Party Book Description :

The smash-hit romantic comedy from the author of The Girls and Then She Was Gone Six people, one big house and the party that brings it all down . . . Ralph and Smith are flatmates and best mates. Nothing can come between them - until the gorgeous Jemima moves in. They're both falling for her, but which one of them does she want? Upstairs, Karl and Siobhan are happily unmarried and have been for fifteen years - until Cheri moves into the flat above, and fixes her sights on Karl. Why should a little problem like his girlfriend get in her way? Sooner or later this house is bound to implode. So when Ralph throws a party and invites the whole house, what could possibly go wrong? If you like Marian Keyes, Jane Fallon, and Sophie Kinsella, you'll love this. 'Addictively readable' The Times 'A joy . . . a fun summer read' Guardian

The Third Wife
Score: 3.5
From 16 Ratings

The Third Wife


  • Author : Lisa Jewell
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-02-23
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781476792194


The Third Wife Book Description :

"In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface"--Amazon.com.