Titan Book
Score: 4
From 17 Ratings

Titan


  • Author : Ron Chernow
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release Date : 2007-12-18
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Pages : 832
  • ISBN 10 : 9780307429773

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Titan Excerpt :

National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist From the acclaimed, award-winning author of Alexander Hamilton: here is the essential, endlessly engrossing biography of John D. Rockefeller, Sr.—the Jekyll-and-Hyde of American capitalism. In the course of his nearly 98 years, Rockefeller was known as both a rapacious robber baron, whose Standard Oil Company rode roughshod over an industry, and a philanthropist who donated money lavishly to universities and medical centers. He was the terror of his competitors, the bogeyman of reformers, the delight of caricaturists—and an utter enigma. Drawing on unprecedented access to Rockefeller’s private papers, Chernow reconstructs his subjects’ troubled origins (his father was a swindler and a bigamist) and his single-minded pursuit of wealth. But he also uncovers the profound religiosity that drove him “to give all I could”; his devotion to his father; and the wry sense of humor that made him the country’s most colorful codger. Titan is a magnificent biography—balanced, revelatory, elegantly written.

Lifting Titan s Veil Book

Lifting Titan s Veil


  • Author : Ralph Lorenz
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release Date : 2002-05-16
  • Genre: Science
  • Pages : 300
  • ISBN 10 : 0521793483

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Lifting Titan s Veil Excerpt :

The authors use information gathered over nearly four centuries to describe Saturn's moon Titan, the second largest moon in the solar system, and what we know about it based on observations from astronomers, results from the Voyager missions, and other sources.

Stars and Bones Book
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Stars and Bones


  • Author : Gareth L. Powell
  • Publisher : Titan Books (US, CA)
  • Release Date : 2022-03-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 400
  • ISBN 10 : 9781789094299

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Stars and Bones Excerpt :

A stunningly inventive action-packed science-fiction epic adventure for fans of Becky Chambers and Ann Leckie from the multi BSFA award-winner, Gareth L. Powell. Seventy-five years from today, the human race has been cast from a dying Earth to wander the stars in a vast fleet of arks—each shaped by its inhabitants into a diverse and fascinating new environment, with its own rules and eccentricities. When her sister disappears while responding to a mysterious alien distress call, Eryn insists on being part of the crew sent to look for her. What she discovers on Candidate-623 is both terrifying and deadly. When the threat follows her back to the fleet and people start dying, she is tasked with seeking out a legendary recluse who may just hold the key to humanity’s survival. Gareth L. Powell’s Embers of War won 2018 BSFA Award for Best Novel and was shortlisted for the 2019 Locus Awards and the 2021 Seiun Awards in Japan. Its sequels, Fleet of Knives and Light of Impossible Stars, were both shortlisted for the BSFA Award for Best Novel, and Fleet of Knives was also shortlisted for the 2020 Locus Awards.

Titan s Fall Book

Titan s Fall


  • Author : Zachary Brown
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2016-03-22
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 224
  • ISBN 10 : 9781481430388

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Titan s Fall Excerpt :

"In book two of the fast-paced Icarus Corps series, the team wages war on the Conglomeration--and this battle may be the final one. The rapacious Confederation has taken their war to our solar system. Now that the human and PAC forces won a decisive battle on the moon, they need to try to head off the coming armada before their overpowering strength is amassed and The Icarus Corps is once again on the front line. Book two in The Icarus Corps, Titan's Fall continues Devin's adventures as he wards off a fierce race of alien conquerors"--

Titan s Day Book

Titan s Day


  • Author : Dan Stout
  • Publisher : Astra Publishing House
  • Release Date : 2020-04-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 371
  • ISBN 10 : 9780756414917

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Titan s Day Excerpt :

The second book in the acclaimed Carter Archives noir fantasy series returns to the gritty town of Titanshade, where danger lurks around every corner. The city of Titanshade pulses with nervous energy. The discovery of new riches beneath its snowfields has given residents hope for prosperity, but it also means the arrival of federal troops, along with assurances that they are only there to "stabilize the situation". Newcomers flood the streets, dreaming of finding their fortunes, while in the backrooms and beer halls of the city, a populist resistance gains support, its leaders' true motives hidden behind nativist slogans. And in an alley, a gruesome discovery: the mutilated body of a young woman, a recent immigrant so little-regarded that not even her lovers bothered to learn her name. But in death, she's found a champion. Detective Carter single-mindedly pursues the killer as he navigates political pressures and resists becoming a pawn in the struggles tipping the city toward anarchy. But when more innocent lives are lost and time runs short, he's forced to decide if justice is worth sparking all-out war in the streets during the biggest celebration of the year: Titan's Day.

Titan s letter to Milo Book

Titan s letter to Milo


  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1847
  • Genre: Uncategoriezed
  • Pages : 16
  • ISBN 10 : BL:A0019676620

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Titan s letter to Milo Excerpt :

Curveball Issue 36  The Titan s Shadow Book

Curveball Issue 36 The Titan s Shadow


  • Author : C. B. Wright
  • Publisher : Eviscerati Communications LLC
  • Release Date : 2021-06-30
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : 9781939633668

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Curveball Issue 36 The Titan s Shadow Excerpt :

Senator Tobias Morgan is moments away from dying from a terrible curse—a curse temporarily held at bay by David Bernard’s newly-discovered magical power. In a move that is part desperation and part vengeance, CB and his allies band together to assault the Manhattan stronghold of Haruspex Analytics, the organization behind Morgan’s curse, Liberty’s assassination… and a virus that could potentially destroy the entire metahuman population in the span of only two generations.

Titan Book
Score: 2.5
From 4 Ratings

Titan


  • Author : Stephen Baxter
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release Date : 2011-06-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 692
  • ISBN 10 : 9780062093677

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Titan Excerpt :

Humankind's greatest--and last--adventure! Possible signs of organic life have been found on Titan, Saturn's largest moon. A group of visionaries led by NASA's Paula Benacerraf plan a daring one-way mission that will cost them everything. Taking nearly a decade, the billion-mile voyage includes a "slingshot" transit of Venus, a catastrophic solar storm, and a constant struggle to keep the ship and crew functioning. But it is on the icy surface of Titan itself that the true adventure begins. In the orange methane slush the astronauts will discover the secret of life's origins and reach for a human destiny beyond their wildest dreams.

Tools of Titans Book
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Tools of Titans


  • Author : Timothy Ferriss
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin
  • Release Date : 2017
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Pages : 739
  • ISBN 10 : 9781328683786

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Tools of Titans Excerpt :

"Fitness, money, and wisdom--here are the tools. Over the last two years ... Tim Ferriss has collected the routines and tools of world-class performers around the globe. Now, the distilled notebook of tips and tricks that helped him double his income, flexibility, happiness, and more is available as Tools of Titans"--Page 4 of cover.

Titan Book

Titan


  • Author : François Vigneault
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 2020
  • Genre: Electronic books
  • Pages : 0
  • ISBN 10 : 1620108003

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Titan Excerpt :

Titan  1  Taking Wing Book
Score: 4
From 5 Ratings

Titan 1 Taking Wing


  • Author : Michael A. Martin
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2005-04-01
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN 10 : 9781416506775

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Titan 1 Taking Wing Excerpt :

William Riker, former first officer of the USS Enterprise in Star Trek: The Next Generation, takes command of the new USS Titan in this white-knuckled adventure perfect for longtime and new Star Trek fans. After almost a decade of strife against foes such as the Borg, the Cardassians, the Klingons, and the Dominion, the United Federation of Planets is at the dawn of a new era. Starfleet is renewing its mission of peaceful exploration, diplomacy, and the expansion of knowledge. Among the starships spearheading that endeavor is the USS Titan, commanded by Captain William T. Riker and manned by the most biologically varied and culturally diverse crew in Starfleet history. But their mission does not begin according to plan. In the wake of Star Trek: Nemesis, Praetor Shinzon, slayer of the Romulan Senate, is dead. The power vacuum created by his demise has put the Romulan Star Empire, longtime adversary of the Federation, at the brink of civil war. Competing factions now vie for control of their fragmenting civilization, and if the empire should fall, that entire area of the galaxy may destabilize. To restore order to the region, Titan’s long-anticipated mission of exploration is delayed as Starfleet assigns Riker to set up power-sharing talks among the Romulan factions. But even as the first tentative steps are taken toward building a new Romulus, the remnants of the Tal Shiar, the dreaded Romulan intelligence service, are regrouping behind the scenes for a power play of their own. With no other help available, Riker and the Titan crew become the last hope to prevent the quadrant from falling into chaos.

The Sirens of Titan Book
Score: 4
From 59 Ratings

The Sirens of Titan


  • Author : Kurt Vonnegut
  • Publisher : Orion
  • Release Date : 1962
  • Genre: Fiction in English - American writers, 1945- - Texts
  • Pages : 224
  • ISBN 10 : 0575038195

DOWNLOAD BOOK
The Sirens of Titan Excerpt :

When Winston Niles Rumfoord flies his spacecraft into a chrono-synclastic infundibulum he is converted into pure energy and materialises when his waveforms intercept a planet. Winston now knows everything that has ever been and that will be.

Mass Effect   Andromeda  Nexus Uprising Book

Mass Effect Andromeda Nexus Uprising


  • Author : Jason M. Hough
  • Publisher : Titan Books (US, CA)
  • Release Date : 2017-03-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Pages : 336
  • ISBN 10 : 9781785651571

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Mass Effect Andromeda Nexus Uprising Excerpt :

THE OFFICIAL TIE-IN TO THE LATEST INSTALLMENT OF ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR AND SUCCESSFUL GAME FRANCHISES EVER - MASS EFFECT Titan Books will work closely with acclaimed video game developer BioWare to publish three brand new novels set in the universe of MASS EFFECT(TM): ANDROMEDA. The action will weave directly into the new game, chronicling storylines developed in close collaboration with the BioWare game team. The action takes place concurrently with the adventure of the game itself, setting up the story and events of the game adding depth and detail to the canonical MASS EFFECT saga.

Space Log Book

Space Log


  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Unknown
  • Release Date : 1983
  • Genre: Astronautics
  • Pages : null
  • ISBN 10 : UOM:39015008086228

DOWNLOAD BOOK
Space Log Excerpt :